(renamed "The Paulie Award" in 2010)

“This award is in memory of Paul Renaud - a past member
of Amherstburg Town Council and one of the founding
members of the Amherstburg's Gone Car Crazy Show”

2023 winner was Carol Brisseau - London ON
for her 1949 Ford Pickup

2022 winner was Greg Underwood - Harrow ON
for his 1964 Ford Thunderbird
(photo unavailable)

2021 – was cancelled due to bad weather


2020 – was cancelled due to Covid-19!


2019 winner was Stephen Walsh - Harrow ON
for his 1966 Chevy II Nova SS

2018 winner was Rob Downie - Amherstburg ON
for his 1936 Chevy Standard

(photo by Jonathan Martin)

2017 winner was Ken and Shirley Mailloux - Comber ON
for their 1956 Ford Thunderbird.

2016 winner was Ken and Gail Reder - Amherstburg ON
for their 1934 Buick Woodie.

(photo courtesy of Phyllis Chant Photography)

2015 winner was Lionel & Helen Caza - Chatham, ON
for their 1957 Oldsmobile super 88 convertible

(photo courtesy of Phyllis Chant Photography)

2014 winner was Gary Caba – Amherstburg for his 1936 Ford Roadster

(photo courtesy of River Town Times)

2013 winner was Bob Luckino for his 1956 F100 Ford Pickup

2012 winner was Larry Bennett with his 1932 Ford Roadster

2011 winner was Clidd Boucher with his Willys Outlaw

2010 winner was Brian Mentley with his Fred Flintstone car

2009 winner was Tony Frattaroli with his 1941 Willys Coupe

2008 winner was Hank & Barb Miller with their 1959 retractable hardtop Ford

2007 – was rained out!

2006 winner was Al & Kathy Barash with their Cadillac